Recap: Arcade Fire – 2017/06/07 – The Baths Hall, Scunthorpe


Arcade Fire – 2017/06/07 – The Baths Hall, Scunthorpe, UK.

The band
Win Butler, Régine Chassagne, Will Butler, Tim Kingsbury, Jeremy Gara, Richard Reed Parry. Touring musicians: Sarah Neufeld (violin/keys etc). Stuart Bogie (brass/horns/synths etc). Tiwill Duprate (percussion).


Setlist: Arcade Fire – 20170607 – The Baths Hall, Scunthorpe, UK

Setlist break-down
Everything Now Slow – intro
01. Everything Now
02. Haïti
03. Here Comes the Night Time
04. No Cars Go
05. Black Mirror
06. Neon Bible
07. Ready to Start
08. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
09. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
10. Reflektor
11. Afterlife
12. We Exist
13. Creature Comfort
14. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
15. Rebellion (Lies)
16. Wake Up – acoustic version

17. Signs of Life

Setlist info: First time they’ve played Black Mirror since 2008. Tour debut for Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels). The band played Wake Up unmic’d. First time playing the new, previously unheard of song, “Signs of Life” at a proper gig.
Opening act: –

Set length
100 minutes. 20:35-22:15 local time.

Great photos from the band’s first proper 360 stage gig.

Video of the full show should be forthcoming, check back here for that. Til then, here’s the banging new song Signs of Life. Something like if Talking Heads and Blondie’s Rapture had a wonderful baby. Bring on the new album already!

Wake Up – acoustic.

Previous post

2017/06/08, Edinburgh Corn Exchange, Edinburgh

Next post

2017/06/10, Isle of Wight Festival, Newport