Creature Comfort is here!

Arcade Fire – Creature Comfort – single cover/artwork.

Arcade Fire at midnight released their second single off Everything Now, “Creature Comfort”. We’ve heard it banging live with its rather unhinged and confronting attitude. The studio version as expected cuts back on that and lets it breathe giving way to a much clearer but still aggressive sound. Love the tone of those synths and the base line. Love this all to bits! Just an outright banger! So great when the band, as per usual [see: Rebellion, Power Out, Month of May, etc etc], takes a studio version and take it up a notch in whatever direction so it packs an even bigger punch in a live setting.

The track is produced by Steve Mackey (Pulp) and Geoff Barrow (Portishead). Full credits below the video.

Stream / Download. Check out the official video, directed by Tarik Mikou, who had this to say about it on his Facebook.

    Proud of this, here’s the official music video I directed for Arcade Fire’s Creature Comfort. The entire clip is a Sequence Shot and the best thing about it is: it was all completed in one single take. Merci à tous. Good times! Pierre, Olivier, Aude thanks for being part of this with me, we made it arcade hawt.
    Directed by Tarik Mikou
    Cinematographer: Pierre Gill
    Shoot Producer: Olivier Picard
    Live Lighting: Ian MacDonald
    Styling: Renata Morales
    Make-up: Maïna Militza
    Produced by Moment Factory
    Thanks to everyone involved!
    @audemaeva @sirtx99 @imacontour
    @renatamorales @mainamilitza @djinthehouse @vrtxmotion @momentfactory Alexandra Larocque-Pierre & Mélanie Truchon. #creaturecomfort #arcadefire #everythingnow #music #videoshoot #infinitecontent #youtube #makeitpainless

Title: Creature Comfort
Artist: Arcade Fire
Length: 4:43

Performer: Arcade Fire
Composer: Tim Kingsbury, William Butler, Jeremy Gara, Richard Parry, Regine Chassagne, Edwin Butler
Lyricist: Edwin Butler, Tim Kingsbury, Jeremy Gara, Richard Parry, William Butler, Regine Chassagne
Producer: Steve Mackey, Geoff Barrow, Arcade Fire
Featuring: Arcade Fire
Mixing Engineer: Craig Silvey
Mastering Engineer: Greg Calbi
Engineer: Iain Berryman, Korey Richey, Mark Lawson, Eric Heigle
Vocals: Akia Nevills, Tracci Lee, Kayla Jasmine, Jelly Joseph
Assistant Engineer: Max Prior
Synthesizer: Geoff Barrow

Video Director: Tarik Mikou
Video Producer: Moment Factory

Note: I believe Akia Nevills, Tracci Lee, Kayla Jasmine, Jelly Joseph (the vocals credit) are part of the gospel group Tyronne Foster and the Arc Singers.

Previous post

2017/06/16, Tanzbrunnen, Cologne

Next post

Arcade Fire's stage design