16 Jun 2017

Creature Comfort is here!

Arcade Fire at midnight released their second single off Everything Now, “Creature Comfort”. We’ve heard it banging live with its rather unhinged and confronting attitude. The studio version as expected cuts back on that and lets it breathe giving way to a much clearer but still aggressive sound. Love the

03 Jun 2017

Arcade Fire announce new album Everything Now!

Arcade Fire have announced their 5th studio album, Everything Now, will be released on July 28th through Columbia Records / Sony Music Entertainment (Here’s my piece on their label situation). Pre-order now on EverythingNow.com – and sign up for the newsletter there too. There are A LOT of options and

03 Jun 2017

Arcade Fire sign for Columbia / Sony

It’s been known a good while for many, but now it’s 100% offficial. Arcade Fire have left Merge Records and Universal Music Group. They’ve signed for Columbia Records / Sony Music Entertainment. A Sony Music spokesman told Music Week: “We can confirm that Arcade Fire’s new album will be released

31 May 2017

Everything Now 12″

Arcade Fire are about to release a 12″ orange vinyl of “Everything Now”, the new single. A-side: Everything Now B-side: Everything Now – instrumental Photos of the beaut from Barcelona, Primavera Sound, where the single was spotted and sold. So pretty! Take my money, Arcade Fire! Nowhere online yet. Stay

30 May 2017

Everything Now

So, what appears to be a Russian stormtrooper, Sasha M, tweeted me a link to a video. @ArcadeFiretube Реальные новости о "Arcade Fire" https://t.co/C2vlEZLUmM — Sasha M (@ArcadeFireTuba) May 30, 2017 Google Translate claims that to say ‘The real news about Arcade Fire”‘ in Russian and the video is set