03 Jun 2017

Arcade Fire announce new album Everything Now!

Arcade Fire have announced their 5th studio album, Everything Now, will be released on July 28th through Columbia Records / Sony Music Entertainment (Here’s my piece on their label situation). Pre-order now on EverythingNow.com – and sign up for the newsletter there too. There are A LOT of options and

13 Feb 2017

Arcade Fire unveils new logo and promo photo

Arcade Fire have today announced new dates and with them came a new promotional photo. The first one for what’s to come. It looks something like this.It bears all the trademarks of an Anton Corbijn photo shoot with the band and we know he’s been spending time with the band

27 Jan 2017

Two new versions of I Give You Power

Two new versions of “I Give You Power” have been released today (27 January 2017), “I Give You Power (Broken Speaker Mix) [feat. Mavis Staples]” and “I Give You Power (Instrumental)”. Possibly to mark the release of the DVD/Blu-ray that’s out today. Both tracks are, like the main track, licensed

20 Jan 2017

Arcade Fire’s new music licensed to Infinite Content

Yesterday we got a new Arcade Fire song, “I Gave You Power” featuring Mavis Staples. Just as the news broke Arcade Fire changed all their social media profile photos to the picture above. I’m not sure anyone really understood what that was all about, but today (Jan 20th) the song

19 Jan 2017

New Arcade Fire song featuring Mavis Staples!

UPDATE (Jan 20th): Now available everywhere. Streaming/download links for “I Give You Power”: Tidal, Spotify, YouTube, iTunes/Apple Music, Deezer, Google Play, and Qobuz (France) (offers downloads in lossless quality). UPDATE 2 (Jan 20th): Win Butler talks to Zane Lowe on ‘Best of the Week on Beats 1’ about “I Give